Agent Testimonials

Portrait photo of Carolyn Koester
Carolyn Koester, CRS, G-Certified, GRI, Luxury Home Specialist, MSP
Overall
5.0 / 5.0
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

Carolyn was wonderful in handling all aspects of the sale. We thank her for all the help.

Executor J
3 Months ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

What can I say about such a thorough, thoughtful and classy lady. We have bought and sold numerous homes and this was by far the most seamless home purchase yet. Granted we have a little more experience, but Carolyn was always available to answer questions and assist. She was completely professional and analytic in her approach, yet warm and caring. She even overheard our 9 year old talking about finding a 4-leaf clover. About 4 days later, he got a letter from her in the mail with a 4-leaf clover in it. No detail goes unnoticed by her and we wish we could buy and sell homes everyday with her. I would look no further than Carolyn Koester for all the qualities I learned in the Air Force....Excellent, Integrity, and Service before Self!

David C
5 Months ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

Carolyn was totally committed to the sale of our property. We really appreciated her passion and positivity. She always cleared her schedule to accommodate the availability of any prospective buyer. Professional and very efficient!!

Co-Trustee S
6 Months ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

Carolyn is the ultimate professional and a pleasure to work with.

Dr. R
6 Months ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

It was a very easy sell because she set a good price to get people in to see the house. She kept me informed and got me a wonderful price. She's easy to talk to and pleasant.

TTEE G
7 Months ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

Carolyn was extremely organized, professional, courteous, and attentive to our questions and desires. I could not be happier with her professional services. She knows her market well, and knows all the details involved in preparing a house to go on the market and be appropriately represented online and in person. She has a broad resource toolbelt that she is quick to utilize to assist us as sellers to prepare our house for sale. She is realistic in considering the pros and cons of our house in the current market and set us up for success in selling the property. I would unhesitatingly recommend Carolyn to family and friends.

Vicky D
9 Months ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

She was very helpful and professional, especially with getting bids and hiring people to get work done.

TTE R
12 Months ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

I think we worked well together getting everything taken care of for a quick and smooth sale.

TTE R
12 Months ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

We were extremely fortunate to have had Carolyn as our Realtor in listing our home for sale. We had the pleasure of working with her as buyers in the purchase of our home, and knew she would ensure the sale of our home was handled with the same professionalism and level of commitment. No matter what obstacle or issue that came up; Carolyn’s experience helped keep the process moving timely all the way through to our closing. She definitely goes above and beyond for her clients. 10 Stars

Laura O
14 Months ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

I have been aware of Carolyn's real estate work for many years and have watched her profile grow. She truly does well by doing good. I am proud to have her as a friend and as my agent. When my son decided to buy a house, I referred him to Carolyn immediately. When I decided to buy myself, I never considered anyone else. Carolyn is topnotch. She is honest, efficient, and diligent.

Vicki D
14 Months ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

Carolyn was always professional & courteous in helping us find our home

Gayla W
16 Months ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

Carolyn was fantastic. She was a great asset to me during the home buying process. Her impeccable reputation are known throughout the community. The mere mention of her name brings terrific stories and reviews. I could not recommend her enough because it would not do justice. Thank you Carolyn.

Natalie P
18 Months ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

Carolyn went above and beyond on the home buying process. Carolyn worked extremely well with the sellers Realtor and accomplished some amazing home repairs including a new roof ! With a bank that demanded information and home repairs , Carolyn jumped right in and took care of it. Carolyn is a true asset to your business and customers! Thank you for everything Carolyn! Sincerely ,Skyler King

Skyler K
20 Months ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

This was our second home to purchase but our first to purchase in Madison County. Carolyn was so kind and honest when it came to us looking for the perfect area to live in. It was such a long process but Carolyn was always eager and ready to drive all over the county looking for the perfect home. We appreciate everything she did for us from beginning to end and now we have the perfect house to make a home!

Jordan C
20 Months ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

Carolyn's hard work, attention to detail, and good advice made the fast sale of our house possible. I would recommend Carolyn to anyone needing a great realtor.

Michael C
28 Months ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

carolyn went above and beyond during the time frame of may -nov, 2021, while we were in the process of buying our new house and selling the old one. she was helpful in every way, professional at all times, honest , knowledgeable and considerate. we would not hesitate to recommend carolyn to others who are in the process of buying or selling.

Cynthia C
29 Months ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

Carolyn Koester went above and beyond for us! We moved from out of state and she attended all inspections cause she knew we could not be there. With inspections any repairs, she found contractors to bid/give estimates for us. She made our home buying process extremely easy. She was very polite, easy to get ahold of and most importantly made me feel like family.

Lori B
32 Months ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

Carolyn was great to work with. Her knowledge of local tradesmen was a tremendous help in getting accurate estimates we needed in our negotiations and she was critical in helping us to make a winning bid on our new house. We will soon be placing our old house on the market and we will be asking Carolyn to be our realtor again.

Michael C
33 Months ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

It has been an extreme pleasure having Carolyn on our side helping us navigate through the process of purchasing a home, especially in such a demanding market at the time. Carolyn's knowledge and experience of the home purchasing process is second to none and she was by our side from beginning to end! We were relocating from several states away making much of this process virtual and extremely time sensitive when it came to touring homes and getting paperwork delivered on time. Carolyn took on the challenge and exceeded our expectations by helping tremendously by tracking down people, mail and anything else that could of likely cause potential delays. Carolyn was more than professional at all times but also took and extra position on being a friend we could rely on; helping us learn about schools and doctors in the area for our children, showing us all of the abundant culinary favorites, and the many different fun activities and places to explore. It has been so easy and comforting working with Carolyn knowing we have the best and we would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a professional and personable real-estate agent!

Tannor M
34 Months ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

We are pleased to inform and recommend anyone deciding to sell their home to quickly contact Carolyn Koester, of Berkshire Hathaway, in Edwardsville, IL. We cannot say enough about Carolyn's professionalism and real estate knowledge, and were impressed by her admiration of the company for which she works, Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices. But even more is her courteous mannerisms, care and respect for your home and your family needs. She listens and responds immediately with sound advice. She is exceptional in taking photos and overseeing the presentation of your home online to potential buyers. We sold our home in only 8 hours after posting online, with a full price offer. And, we closed in 30 days with no issues. Her presentation of our home was exceptional, and her hands-on contact with us was perfect. With deepest regards, and appreciation, Edward and Peggy Barrett

Peggy B
35 Months ago